Fire Rate -> Damage

crittr

I'm a complete and utter newbie to MOBAs, but one thing I've noticed as a former TF2 player is that I like characters with slow-firing weapons and I dislike receiving fire-rate buffs.

1. I would personally like an item that prevents you from getting fire-rate buffs and gives you a bullet damage buff instead whenever you would normally get a fire-rate buff. This may or may not apply in the inverse for fire-rate debuffs as well.

2. Another item that I would like would be one that increases your innate bullet damage with the downside of lowering your fire rate.

Alternatively, the upside to these two items could be a reload speed buff in substitute of the bullet damage bonus. I'm not sure if that would be more balanced than a bullet damage increase, I'm just throwing out another idea. Either way, I like me a weapon with a decent delay.

the second idea is really nice, but the first one could be really confusing

like, does it apply to wraiths full auto? in which case it would be really good, and a lot of other combat upgrades can get you a ton of firing speed. i feel like it would be too confusing for new players to know which things can convert to damage and which cant. and its not like you can make it universal because then it would be busted

the second idea is really nice, but the first one could be really confusing

like, does it apply to wraiths full auto? in which case it would be really good, and a lot of other combat upgrades can get you a ton of firing speed. i feel like it would be too confusing for new players to know which things can convert to damage and which cant. and its not like you can make it universal because then it would be busted