Just got invited to playtest by a friend and my account is banned from quickplay

lethalpizzatv

As stated above i have just got an invite to the playtest from my housemate and on booting the game up i tried to play quick matches and i have a notice saying my account is banned from quickplay. I have joined the discord and seen nothing mentioning it so as a last resort i have posted here in hopes of a reply. I dont know if my email address or anything should be left as i have never done this before. Thanks, LPT.

Can you post a screenshot?

The developers are banning any accounts that were invited by an account caught cheating.

As stated above i have just got an invite to the playtest from my housemate and on booting the game up i tried to play quick matches and i have a notice saying my account is banned from quickplay. I have joined the discord and seen nothing mentioning it so as a last resort i have posted here in hopes of a reply. I dont know if my email address or anything should be left as i have never done this before. Thanks, LPT.
what screenshot is needed? the ban message? my friend is confused as they are still able to play and are the reason for me having an invite.

So you haven't played a single match yet?
i have not played a game at all, my friend hasnt been banned and neither has my housemate. i was only able to try out a few characters in sandbox before queing and then i got the notice. we are also not chinese as people have posted on the forum so far.

i have not played a game at all, my friend hasnt been banned and neither has my housemate. i was only able to try out a few characters in sandbox before queing and then i got the notice. we are also not chinese as people have posted on the forum so far.
Does it say you're permanently banned?

And just to make sure, your account isn't VAC banned right? Like you weren't banned in the past in Dota 2 or CS:GO or something?

never once
Does it say you're permanently banned?